HomeSample Page

Sample Page Title


Transformation of the Day: Alessandra misplaced 31 kilos. Earlier this yr, a routine bodily revealed that she had pre-diabetes and excessive ldl cholesterol. Along with her 3-year-old twins in thoughts, she determined it was time to make some severe way of life adjustments, like working with a dietitian. 

alessandra before and after weight loss

Social Media:
Instagram: @alecat86

What was your motivation? What impressed you to maintain going, even if you wished to surrender?
My motivation was after I went in March 2023 to get my yearly bodily and my Physician, and I noticed I used to be heavier than I’d ever been. My blood work got here again displaying excessive ldl cholesterol points in addition to pre-diabetes. I knew then I needed to make some severe adjustments. 

I wished to make sure I used to be complete and wholesome for my 3-year-old twins. He referred me to a dietician, and it took two months to get an appointment. I noticed the Dietician on Could 2, 2023, and we had an in depth appointment dialogue concerning way of life adjustments. 

How did you modify your consuming habits?
The very very first thing I did was obtain MyFitnessPal and begin to monitor my energy. I prefer it as a result of it holds me accountable for what I’m consuming. I finished consuming sugar and quick meals. I ensure that I eat 1,200 energy per day. Generally, I eat a bit extra if I work out. 

I performed round with numerous protein drinks till I discovered 1 I preferred. Now, I drink 1 per day as a meal alternative. I drink about 96 ounces of water a day. The most important factor is simply ensuring I keep inside my allotted energy per day. 

alessandra before and after weight loss

What’s your exercise routine?
I bought a strolling pad from Amazon for my workplace and residential. I used to solely get about 3,000 steps a day. I solely sit down as soon as I hit at the least 10,000 steps per day. I normally do about 1,200 steps per day. 

I plan to start out power coaching this week.  

How usually did you’re employed out?
I stroll on my strolling pad about six days per week. I take pleasure in it and really feel higher after I do. 

What was your beginning weight? What’s your present weight?
My beginning weight was 198 kilos.

My present weight is 167 kilos.

My aim weight is 160 kilos.

What’s your peak?
I’m 5’2″.

When did you begin your journey? How lengthy did your transformation take?
My journey began on Could 2, 2023. It has been about 5 months up to now. 

Is weight reduction surgical procedure a part of your journey?
I had no weight reduction surgical procedure.  

What’s the largest lesson you’ve discovered up to now?
The most important lesson I’ve discovered is to really take note of what I’m consuming. There are such a lot of issues that I didn’t understand carried so many energy and sugar. 

I discovered to teach myself on what I put in my physique extra. I’ve additionally discovered to meal prep and take the time to make my very own meals at residence.

I’ve discovered to maneuver, transfer, transfer! To make myself extra energetic, even when (or particularly when) I don’t need to.  

What recommendation do you could have for ladies who need to drop pounds?
My recommendation is to actually simply begin! Don’t wait till the primary of the month, and don’t wait till subsequent week. Begin right now! Begin strolling, begin educating your self on what precisely you’re consuming and if it’s best in your well being.




RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments